Reading Can Change Your Life. In What Way?

 I was recently doing some research on the Amish Mafia and Merlin was talking about reading the Art Of War by Sun Tzu. Now I don’t know why he mentioned reading that, and I don’t know much about Merlin, but there are two things I know. First he had some mental breakthrough, and second it came from reading a book, because it was important enough for him to mention it in the video. What I don’t know is if the book took him in a positive direction or not, but what I do know is that if you want to go somewhere you must read books. So maybe if your intentions are good or bad before starting to read it will determine which way you go, sometimes with the same book. I have seen the power of books so many times that I am convinced that they are the foundation of learning and keeping what you learned. For example in the life business they have what they call the top five books, and those top five books are the essential component that ultimately creates the products of the life business, which is just better people that can write books and create cd’s for the life business.

I can relate back to books that changed my life, I have never been the same since the days I read them. I have experienced the power of reading the right books in my life, and it has effected the way I think. Not what I think but the way I think. Now I am always looking for books that can help me think better. It’s funny how sometimes you reading something and all of a sudden things look different then they did before. But that is the way our mind works. You don’t know what you don’t know, so keep reading.

What can you read that will help you get where you want to go? Sometimes it’s hard to decide because there are so many books out there. I like to have someone I respect and that has achieved great results in life refer a book to me. Like Larry Vanbuskirk, he told me to read “How I Raised Myself From Failure to Success” by Frank Bettger, and it gave me some great tips on being more enthusiastic, and having posture when dealing with people.

What can we read to become better leaders of the 21st century, raise better families, become better business builders? I am almost holding my breath to read the new book that just came out by Orrin Woodward and Oliver Demille called leadershift. It’s great to see men of their caliber take such a step in the direction of educating America on what I believe will be our last hope. Orrin Woodward also wrote the “Resolved” book which is a great book on leadership. 

“All men that have turned out anything have had the chief hand in their own education”   -Sir Walter Scot

We really should be looking at what we can do to help put our Country back together. But first we need to keep our family together, our church together, and our community together. Sometimes I look at myself and say “Who are you, and what are you going to do” I see a great cause and am willing to deal with the pain it takes to make things better. Whenever there is a great cause leaders step up, and only those who are mentally prepared can keep a stand in the midst of trouble, and only those who are bound by principles can move things into a new direction. Only the few who saw it coming.  Are you going with the crowd, or are you the Rascal?

God Bless,

Andrew Miller

Leave a Reply

